Low return with new LP ‘Ones and Sixes’, share ‘No Comprende’

Low - Photo by Zoran Orlic

Photo by Zoran Orlic

American slowcore legends LOW officially announced their new album Ones And Sixes. The follow-up to 2013’s The Invisible Way arrives via Sub Pop on September 11. The LP was recorded at Justin Vernon’s April Base Studios in Eau Claire, Wisconsin. Alan Sparhawk and his gang also shared No Comprende, a first song off the record. Find it below the tracklist and don’t forget to check out NOTHNG BUT HOPE AND PASSION‘s LOW interview back from 2013.

‘Ones And Sixes’ – Tracklist

01 Gentle
02 No Comprende
03 Spanish Translation
04 Congregation
05 No End
06 Into You
07 What Part of Me
08 The Innocents
09 Kid in the Corner
10 Lies
11 Landslide
12 DJ

Wavves will release not one but two new albums this summer


This will be the summer of WAVVES, according to mastermind Nathan Williams. Via Twitter the charismatic musician announced not one but two follow-up’s to 2013’s Afraid Of Heights for a release this summer. The first one arrives pretty soon (June), the other one two months later in August. No details yet when to exactly expect the new WAVVES albums but be pepared, that’s all we’re saying.

Shura’s latest single ‘White Light’ gets reworked by Factory Floor

Shura - 2015 - Photo by Hollie Fernando

Photo by Hollie Fernando

British pop newcomer SHURA continues to deliver lovely reworks of her songs. After already releasing a WARPAINT rework of her last single 2Shy she now presents a pumping rework of her latest track White Light. It was produced by none other than experimental techno three-piece FACTORY FLOOR and it’s a banger. We can also still recommend our interview feature with SHURA from a while a go. Listen to the new remix right here.

New Order announce comeback LP ‘Music Complete’

Photo by Nick Wilson

Photo by Nick Wilson

Synthpop legends NEW ORDER officially detailed their first studio album in 10 years. Music Complete will be released via Mute Records on September 25. It’s the band’s first album since 2005’s Waiting For The Sirens’ Call. It’s also their first record under the new line-up, including Bernard Sumner, Gillian Gilbert, Stephen Morris, Tom Chapman and Phil Cunningham. You can find the tracklist below as well as a first teaser for the NEW ORDER comeback record.

New Order – ‘Music Complete’ – Tracklist

01. Restless
02. Singularity
03. Plastic
04. Tutti Frutti
05. People On The High Line
06. Stray Dog
07. Academic
08. Nothing But A Fool
09. Unlearn This Hatred
10. The Game
11. Superheated