David Lynch 2013Legendary film director and musician DAVID LYNCH has announced the follow-up to his debut album Crazy Clown Time from 2011. Entitled The Big Dream, the LP will be released on the 15th of July in Europe via Sunday Best and one day later in the U.S. via Sacred Bones.

It features 11 original songs and a cover of BOB DYLAN‘s The Ballad of Hollis Brown. DAVID LYNCH described the music of the new LP as “modern blues” and stated: “Most of the songs start out as a type of blues jam and then we go sideways from there. What comes out is a hybrid, modernized form of low-down blues.”

The album will come out with a bonus 7“, which will include a song featuring LYKKE LI entitled I’m Waiting HereLYNCH said of her: “She brought her own style to this song, which has a doo-wop sort of thing going on, but in a way it’s far-removed from the 50s.”

Spotify user can stream the song right here. Beneath you find the album’s tracklist and short video which was posted by the director last week.

The Big Dream – Tracklist:

01 The Big Dream
02 Star Dream Girl
03 Last Call
04 Cold Wind Blowin
05 The Ballad of Hollis Brown (Bob Dylan cover)
06 Wishin’ Well
07 Say It
08 We Rolled Together
09 Sun Can’t Be Seen No More
10 I Want You
11 The Line It Curves
12 Are You Sure
13 I’m Waiting Here [ft. Lykke Li] (bonus track)