Fredrik Kinbom - Oil - ALbum Cover 2014


1. Oil
2. Ought To
3. All These Birds Have Wings
4. Come Down
5. Siena
6. This Old Machine
7. Cotton Curve
8. Love And Luck
9. Ought To (Reprise)
10. Roots And Rubble

On May 12th Oil, the new album by Berlin-based Swedish artist FREDRIK KINBOM, will be released via Capstan Records. The album’s songs have a rare kind of purity and were recorded and mixed using only analogue equipment. The result is a very dynamic and natural sounding record with a musical continuity and atmosphere that really reaches out and gets the listener (you) involved. Oil features vocals by platinum-selling artist SARAH BLASKO. FREDRIK and SARAH recently co-wrote songs for her critically acclaimed album I Awake.

KINBOM mainly plays the lap steel guitar, but the way he plays definitely does not sound like the hawaiian or country sound most people would associate with the lap steel. If there is one thing that’s for sure: he creates his own sonic universe. Now NOTHING BUT HOPE AND PASSION premieres Ought To, one of Oil‘s songs. A song that couldn’t be more wonderful and breath-taking. Are you ready to sink in? You ought to.

If you are based in Berlin then you should also mark May 2nd in your calendar. FREDRIK KINBOM will play an album launch show Salon Remise that day.