Ein von Lance Bangs (@lancebangs) gepostetes Foto am

Last night, James Murphy and his band LCD SOUNDSYSTEM officially ended a five-year long absence from the stage and started their big comeback run with a special homecoming club show at New York City’s Webster Hall. The gig worked as a warm up show for next months Coachella headline show and many others to follow all over the world in the course of 2016.

The marquee outside Webster Hall read ‘Test in Progress, Please Stand By’ with Murphy and the band kindly asking the press to simply report and not review the concert. LCD SOUNDSYSTEM performed a career-spanning setlist with all the hits you’ve come to love by them but avoided to play material from the yet untitled but planned comeback album which will also happen in the course of 2016. The band returns for a second Webster Hall show tonight on Monday the 28th before they continue with Coachella on April 15. Read the entire playlist below a few bootleg videos from the show.


Ein von Geoff Keighley (@geoffmk) gepostetes Video am

LCD SOUNDSYSTEM – Webster Hall, NYC – March 27, 2016.

01. Get Innocuous
02. One Touch
03. Daft Punk Is Playing at My House
04. Us v Them
05. You Wanted a Hit
06. Tribulations
07. Freak Out
08. Movement
09. Yeah
10. Someone Great
11. Losing My Edge
12. Home
13. New York, I Love You But You’re Bringing Me Down

14. Dance Yrself Clean
15. All My Friends