Scottish post-rock titans MOGWAI have detailed their anticipaed new studio album. Every Country’s Sun arrives on September 1 via via Temporary Residence, being the first proper studio album by the group since 2014’s Rave Tapes. In the meantime they also released a score for the documentary Atomic while Stuart Braithwaite was also part of the band MINOR VICTORIES.

First music off the new MOGWAI record arrives in the form of the opening track Coolverine which is up for stream below via an atmospheric video created by Hand Held Cine Club. Another track is fittingly titled Party In The Dark. Don’t forget to check out their tour dates as well.

‘Every Country’s Sun’ – Tracklist

01. Coolverine
02. Party In The Dark
03. Brain Sweeties
04. Crossing The Road Material
05. aka 47
06. 20 Size
07. 1000 Foot Face
08. Don’t Believe The Fife
09. Battered At The Scramble
10. Old Poisons
11. Every Country’s Sun

‘Party In The Dark’