New Supergroup Minor Victories: Consisting of members of Slowdive, Mogwai and Editors

Minor Victories - 2015

You might think about supergroups what you like but in the case of MINOR VICTORIES one can’t help but get excited. According to a freshly revealed facebook page and other press releases, members of SLOWDIVE (Rachel Goswell), MOGWAI (Stuart Braithwaite) and EDITORS (Justin Lockey) joined forces for a new project that goes under the name MINOR VICTORIES. Not a single note has been shared yet but in a statement, Justin Lockey already gave away that there’s a whole record being made in this formation. What you see above could be somekind of cover art and the full statement of Lockey can be read below. Guys, seriously, this should better sound as awesome as it reads.

So there’s a record (like a real long player from back in the day) being made, a band being formed, noise being traded, analogies thrown around between Rachel Goswell (Slowdive) Justin Lockey (Editors) Stuart Braithwaite (Mogwai) James Lockey (handheldcineclub). There’s some other people involved too but more on that later… For the time being, it’s sounding fucking class.

Lana Del Rey shares ‘Honeymoon’, first song of new album

Lana Del Rey - West Coast

Pop starlet LANA DEL REY finally shared first material from her upcoming new record Honeymoon. It’s the title track itself and it’s a classic epic DEL REY ballad, full of heartbreak and swelling violins. Listen to the tune below. The follow-up to Ultraviolence should arrive somewhen in September and has already been teased on several occasions.

Protomartyr announce new record ‘The Agent Intellect’, share ‘Why Does It Shake?’


Photo by Zak Bratto

Detroit based post punk outfit PROTOMARTYR just announced their new record The Agent Intellect for a release on October 9th via Hardly Art. It’s the follow-up to 2014’s Under Color Of Official Right which back then made it into a few of our very personal Best of the Year lists. The foursome also shared a new song called Why Does It Shake and it’s as menacing a beauty as we’re used to hear it from PROTOMARTYR. Enjoy the tune right here, take a look at the album’s tracklist below and prepare for the band to enter European stages in November. We’ll keep you updated on that.

01. The Devil in His Youth
02. Cowards Starve
03. I Forgive You
04. Boyce or Boice
05. Pontiac 87
06. Uncle Mother’s
07. Dope Cloud
08. The Hermit
09. Clandestine Time
10. Why Does It Shake?
11. Ellen
12. Feast of Stephen