FIDLAR share new video ‘West Coast’

Fidlar - Photo by David Black

Photo by David Black

Beloved Californian punk buddies FIDLAR have unleashed a new music video for their song West Coast. It’s taken off the upcoming second LP Too and according to the press release the track is the ‘most out and out pop moment’ on the record. The follow-up to their self-titled debut from 2013 arrives on September the 4th via Wichita. The new clip is a collage of the wildest moments from the past five years of FIDLAR. Watch it right here.

CHVRCHES announce new LP ‘Every Open Eye’

CHVRCHES - Photo by Eliot Lee Hazel

Photo by Eliot Lee Hazel

After recently celebrating the finished recording sessions for it, Scottish synthpop three-piece CHVRCHES more or less officially announced its second album Every Open Eye. The news ‘leaked’ via Australian retailer Sanity who listed the record for a release on September 25. The follow-up to their 2013 debut The Bones Of What You Believe will feature 14 new songs by the trio. There’s no actual new CHVRCHES music yet so we enjoy a classic below the tracklist until we get some.

‘Every Open Eye’ – Tracklist

01. Never Ending Circles
02. Leave a Trace
03. Keep You on My Side
04. Make Them Gold
05. Clearest Blue
06. High Enough to Carry You Over
07. Empty Threat
08. Down Side of Me
09. Playing Dead
10. Bury It
11. Afterglow
12. Get Away
13. Follow You
14. Bow Down

Editors officially confirm their new album ‘In Dream’, release in October

Editors - 2015 - Photo by Rahi Rezvani

Photo by Rahi Rezvani

It’s official and it’s got a name: In Dream will be the new and fifth EDITORS album, worldwide released on October 2nd via Play It Again Sam. Over last months we carefully observed what’s been coming in as informations on one of the records we looked forward to in this year the most. We witnessed two great videos for album tracks No Harm and Marching Orders along the way and also deduced that Rachel Goswell of SLOWDIVE was involved in the making. That last fact is also confirmed now, three tracks (Ocean Of Night, The Law and At All Cost) will feature her vocals, the word is that it might even end up in an actual duet. So mark the date fellow readers, it’s not that long to go. Meanwhile, enjoy EDITORSNo Harm again.

Battles report back with new album ‘La Di Da Di’

Battles - 2015 - Photo by Grant Cornett

Photo by Grant Cornett

We’ve just had the pleasure to witness them at this year’s Immergut Festival, now mathrock heroes BATTLES are back with a bang: The New York threesome’s new album, the beautifully titled La Di Da Di, will see a release on September 18 via Warp Records. It’s the follow up to 2011’s standout record Gloss Drop and features 12 new songs as listed below. BATTLES also seem to stick to their established theme of tasty cover arts, just take a look at this beauty and get excited for new material of one of the most innovative bands out there.

Battles - 2015 - cover art

La Di Da Di – Tracklist

01. The Yabba
02. Dot Net
03. FF Bada
04. Summer Simmer
05. Cacio e Pepe
06. Non-Violence
07. Dot Com
08. Tyne Wear
09. Tricentennial
10. Megatouch
11. Flora > Fauna
12. Luu Le