PetShopBoys_LeavingWhat a pleasant surprise for all fans of legendary synthie-pop duo PET SHOP BOYS. Less than a year after releasing their latest album Elysium the band already announced the record’s follow-up. The new longplayer is called Electric and it will be released in June 2013 via Kobalt. After spending their entire career – 28 years – with Parlophone, Neil Tennant and Chris Lowe leave the label.

The band on their decision: “This is a very exciting point in our careers. We are hugely proud of the new album and are very pleased to be working in conjunction with Kobalt. We’d like to thank everyone we’ve worked with at Parlophone over the last 28 years both in the UK and abroad.” The new record was produced by Stuart Price, details and song material is still to follow. Check out a trailer for the record right here and listen to the Price rework of PET SHOP BOYS‘ latest single Memory Of The Future below.