portugal-the-man-evil friends - album cover

After their celebrated 2011 record, In the Mountain in the Cloud, the US-American rock band PORTUGAL. THE MAN will release their 7th album Evil Friends on June 4th.

Bassist Zachary Carothers referred to the new material as ‘very aggressive’, and reportedly the new album will be heavily influenced by PINK FLOYD and DARK SIDE OF THE MOON.

The record has been produced by DANGER MOUSE who already produced albums of GORILLAZ, BECK, THE BLACK KEYS, and NORAH JONES and who won the Grammy Award as Producer of the Year 2011.


You can watch the video to the title track, Evil Friends, below.

PORTUGAL. THE MANEvil Friends – Tracklist

1. Plastic Soliders
2. Creep In a T-Shirt
3. Evil Friends
4. Modern Jesus
5. Hip Hop Kids
6. Atomic Man
7. Sea of Air
8. Waves
9. Holy Roller (Hallelujah)
10. Someday Believers
11. Purple Yellow Red and Blue
12. Smile

Portugal.The Man – Evil Friends [Official Music Video] from Portugal The Man on Vimeo.