Soulwax - Photo
Believe it or not but it’s now been over 12 years since Belgian electro/rave rockers SOULWAX released Any Minute Now, their last studio album. Following plenty of reworked editions of those songs, live albums, countless remixes for pretty much everybody in the business, the installation of Radio Soulwax and this year’s score for Belgica brothers David and Stephen Dewaele are now seem to back with actual fresh original material. From Deewee is the name of the new LP, out on March 24.

And the most interesting thing about it might be the fact that it was recorded as a one-trake session. SOULWAX explain the concept in the wolling way in the press release:

‘After a period of extensive rehearsals and a level of planning to befit such a huge feat, FROM DEEWEE was recorded with the full touring band in one take at the Dewaele brother’s DEEWEE Studio in Ghent, Belgium on February 7, 2017.’

Transient Program For Drums And Machinery is the name of the first new song SOULWAX in over a decade and they are giving it away for free on their homepage. A second one arrives in the form of the grooving Missing Wires. The lads also announced a little tour throughout Europe. You can find the dates below the new music.

‘From Deewee’ – Tracklist

01. Preset Tense
02. Masterplanned
03. Missing Wires
04. Conditions Of A Shared Belief
05. Is It Always Binary
06. Do You Want To Get Into Trouble?
07. My Tired Eyes
08. Transient Program For Drums And Machinery
09. Trespassers
10. The Singer Has Become A Deejay
11. Here Come The Men In Suits
12. Goodnight Transmission

‘Missing Wires’

‘Transient Program For Drums And Machinery’