Over the past months Danish artist Jenny Lydmor made it quite clear to us that she’s a force to measure with in the world of pop, following the reactivation of her solo career. Following the already quite impressive singles Helium High and 二 Money Towers she’s about to release another one on May 11, called Killing Time. They’re all leading up to her new solo album I Told You I’d Tell Them Our Story while also establishing her as one of Europe’s most promising leading ladies in pop. Being always interested in the music behind the music we kindly asked Lydmor to compile a mixtape for us, resulting in the – how she calls it – Shanghai Good Life Mix. And there’s a reason why it’s named this way as she explains:

‘I lived in Shanghai in China in a quite important phase of life, which affected me a lot. Recently I was back in the city for two days because I was on tour in Asia, and I made this mix of songs that are just really good for riding around on a scooter through the dusty, vibrant chinese city streets. Some guilty pleasure stuff on this, as well as some of the artists I’m most hyped about lately.’

The selection by the charismatic singer is a joyful electronic ride through various genres but it got that overall uplifting mood that’s just perfect if you’re looking for a soundtrack to get you dancing. So, without further ado, please crank up the volume and blast this one through your stereo.

‘Shanghai Good Life Mix’ by Lydmor. Tracklist

01. Hundred Waters – Particle
02. Yung Lean – Yoshi City
03. Tommy Genesis – Execute
04. Throwing Snow – Lumen
05. Ayia – Ruins
06. London Grammar – Big Picture (CS Lewis Remix)
07. Charlotte Gainsbourg – Deadly Valentine (Soulwax Remix)
08. DVBBS – La La Land
09. Hayden James – Just a Lover
10. MGMT – Little Dark Age
11. Death Team – Weekend
12. SIBA – Clean Break
13. Ten Walls – Walking With Elephants