Villagers - 2015

Irish singer songwriter Conor O’ Brien and his alter ego VILLAGERS report back with a new album. Darling Arithmetic is the name of the follow-up to 2013’s {Awayland} and it is set for a release on April the 13th via Domino Records, featuring nine new tracks by the charismatic musician.

According to the press release the new VILLAGERS record covers quite a lot of topics, including ‘desire, obsession, lust, loneliness and confusion, and deeper into philosophical and existential territory, across a cast of lovers, friends, family and even strangers.’

You can take a look at the tracklist right here and watch O’ Brien perform a first new track, Courage, in form of a music video.

VILLAGERS – ‘Darling Arithmetic’

01. Courage
02. Everything I Am Is Yours
03. Dawning On Me
04. Hot Scary Summer
05. The Soul Serene
06. Darling Arithmetic
07. Little Bigot
08. No-one To Blame
09. So Naïve