Photo by Anton Corbijn

Last fall synthpop heavyweights DEPECHE MODE already announced the title of their long awaited new album Spirit as well as a big stadium world tour. Now, more details of the follow-up to 2013’s Delta Machine arrive as the record now gets a release date on March 17 via Columbia Records. Aside from promising the most vital album by the group in a while the first single Where’s The Revolution also arrived, promising a more political approach of the band. The supporting music video was created with the help of their longtime collaborator Anton Corbijn.

You can take a look at the new Spirit artwork, once again designed by Corbijn as well. Enjoy the new DEPECHE MODE single via stream right below.

‘Spirit’ – Tracklist

01. Going Backwards
02. Where’s The Revolution
03. The Worst Crime
04. Scum
05. You Move
06. Cover Me
07. Eternal
08. Poison Heart
09. So Much Love
10. Poorman
11. No More (This Is The Last Time)
12. Fail

Bonus Tracks:
13. Cover Me (Alt Out)
14. Scum (Frenetic Mix)
15. Poison Heart (Tripped Mix)
16. Fail (Cinematic Cut)
17. So Much Love (Machine Mix)

‘Where’s The Revolution’