Four Tet - Beautiful RewindKieran Hebden aka FOUR TET remains electronic music’s busiest man at the moment it seams. Last week he announced a new album by Syrian superstar OMAR SOULEYMAN which he produced. And today he officially announced his new studio album Beautiful Rewind for a release later in 2013. After last year’s longplayer Pink was more a selection of single tunes than a proper longplayer this one is the official follow-up to 2010’s There Is Love In You.

It features eleven new tracks and Hebden made clear via Twitter that he’s not interested in going the usual promotional way since there will be “no pre-order, no YouTube trailers, no iTunes stream, no Spotify, no Amazon deal, no charts, no bitcoin deal, no last-minute Rick Rubin.” All we have is the music – and maybe the artwork to your left and the tracklist below. We’re looking forward to the new FOUR TET material and keep you updated as well.

01. Gong
02. Parallel jalebi
03. Our navigation
04. Ba teaches yoga
05. Kool FM
06. Crush
07. Buchla
08. Aerial
09. Ever never
10. Unicorn
11. Your body feels