Original Photo by Anke Peters

Quite often brevitiy is in the soul of wit. The three lads from PDR have always been fans of simplicity and the minimalistic approach to grooving and guitar-driven new wave pop. That’s probably one reason, why they renamed themselves from PUNK’D ROYAL to the shorter form. But it might also mark a new start for the band from Düsseldorf – and it comes in combination with their debut album On A Whim that has just been released back in January.

PDR combine easy floating guitar pop with high quality production and a melancholic fundament and they are definitely aiming for the next step into a more ambitious direction. With the looks, the sound and the songs it already looks like 2013 might be a good year for the three young men. So, every atmosphere of departure needs a soundtrack and NOTHING BUT HOPE AND PASSION is quite happy to have these guys contributing their very own one to our series of exclusive guestmixes.

Enjoy an entertaining hour, compiled and mixed by PDR. It clearly shows what influences these guys have – indie, rap, r’n’b, electronica, chillwave, dance. Everything is in it. Plus an previous unreleased rework of their single Walking On Water. This is definitely a ride you should take if you are up for a diversified and amusing mixture of music. Download the whole package right here and listen to it below.

01. MARY J. BLIDGE – Family Affair (Fabian Luttenberger Remix)
02. PDR – Walking On Water (Moglbaum Rebuild)
03. BOBBY WOMACK – Stupid
04. THEOPHILUS LONDON – Why Even Try (feat. Sara Quin)
05. TORO Y MOI – Still Sound
06. THIEVES LIKE US – Never Known Love
07. WIZ KHALIFA – The Statement
08. BONOBO – Kiara
09. ALUNA GEORGE – Your Drums Your Love
10. JESSIE WARE – Running
11. TV ON THE RADIO – Staring at the Sun
12. CRAZY P- Heartbreaker
13. FEIST – My Moon My Man (BOYS NOIZE Classic Mix)
14. FRANK OCEAN – Lost
15. KAVINSKY – Night Call