Reptile Youth - Guestmix

Original Photo by Rasmus Weng Karlsen

Celebration times at the headquarters of NOTHING BUT HOPE AND PASSION. Who would have thought our little guestmix series made it to its twentieth instalment one day. But now we have – after twenty diversified song selections from artists like RANGLEKLODS, SLEEP PARTY PEOPLE, TO KILL A KING, YOUTHKILLS or TEEN DAZE – a reason to pop the champagne bottles, turn on our stereo system and dedicate our birthday mix to each and everyone of you – and we are even happier to get some help from beloved Danish power pop duo REPTILE YOUTH.

Mads Damsgaard Kristiansen and Esben Valløe are no strangers to NOTHING BUT HOPE AND PASSION which makes us even produer to have these two lads from Copenhagen on board. Being almost constantly on tour with the powerful indie-electro tunes of last year’s self-titled debut longplayer, the duo clearly made a few new fans in the last months. Their show is highly energetic, their songs are pretty catchy and REPTILE YOUTH furthermore is a band that doesn’t take itself too seriously. Something we already experienced in an interview last year and definitely a fact that is rare these days. So, look for a summer open air near you as there is a high chance that the Danish dynamite is about to burn them down, figuratively.

“From fear to ecstasy” is the unofficial title for the duo’s exclusive NBHAP GuestmixREPTILE YOUTH take us on a joyful ride of sound, starting quite slow and with mysterious musical landscapes the fog is soon about to go away, revealing more drive and diversified song suggestions from these guys. And seriously, we couldn’t think of a better way to celebrate as with these sounds.

02. PURE X – Heavy Air
03. UNKNOWN MORTAL ORCHESTRA – So Good At Being In Trouble
04. REPTILE YOUTH – Black Swan Born White (S.C.U.M. Remix)
05. SIGUR RÓS – Brennisteinn
06. DEERHUNTER – Monomania
07. THE SOFT MOON – Want
08. THE KVB – Into The Night
09. LUST FOR YOUTH – It’s You
10. THE HORRORS – Moving Further Away