The 1975 - debut album cover artwork

THE 1975‘s self-titled debut album will be released on September 9th.

UK band THE 1975 unveiled the cover artwork and tracklist of their upcoming debut album, which will be released on September 9th. It is a simple but beautiful black and white cover artwork of an album that makes us looking forward to a surely great record with fifteen songs.

At the end of last year, NOTHING BUT HOPE AND PASSION interviewed the band while they have been right in the middle of the production of their first album and told what we can expect from it:

Every song on this album has to be a potential single, or at least a perfect representation of who we are as a band, that’s the way we look at it. You could probably say that’s pretentious or overly ambitious. But in our eyes the best albums are the ones that hit you hard with every single song. Not the ones with two singles and a hash of material compromised by time and committee.


01. The 1975
02. The City
03. M.O.N.E.Y
04. Chocolate
05. Sex
06. Talk!
07. An Encounter
08. Heart Out
09. Settle Down
10. Robbers
11. Girls
12. 12
13. She Way Out
15. Pressure
Is There Somebody Who Can Watch You

THE 1975