The 1975 - Press 2014

British indie-pop band THE 1975 present their new track Medicine which marks the first new piece of music since 2013’s self-titled debut album. The song is part of Zane Lowe’s ambitious project of re-scoring the famous Drive soundtrack which also featured artists like FOALS, JON HOPKINS or SBTRKT. Frontman Matthew Healy was obviously quite happy to join the project as he says: ‘Having the opportunity to re-score a movie of which we were already so familiar provided us with a sense of knowing and allowed us to be slightly more introspective than we maybe would have been approaching something unknown.’

THE 1975 are still touring the planet in the back of their debut album which made them one of the world’s most active live-bands at the moment. So we might have to wait a bit longer for their sophomore album. In the meantime, stream Medicine below.


THE 1975