MGMT - 2013American psychedelic pop band MGMT has finally shared some details on their highly anticipated  third longplayer. The follow-up to 2010’s Congratulations goes by the same name as the band and it will be released on September 17 via Columbia Records, featuring ten new tracks. One of them, the fancy Alien Days, was already premiered on this year’s record store day.

According to the press release Ben Goldwasser and Andrew Van Wyngarden will also release “unique visual elements to accompany and illustrate the new music.” This will happen via a mysterious thing called  “The Optimizer” that “provides listeners of the album with a simultaneous aural and optical listening experience featuring video and CGI work.” We’ll keep you updated on this bit. In the meantime enjoy the tracklist of the new MGMT album plus new music.

01 Alien Days
02 Cool Song No 2
03 Mystery Disease
04 Introspection
05 Your Life Is a Lie
06 A Good Sadness
07 Astro-Mancy
08 I Love You to Death
09 Plenty Of Girls in the Sea
10 An Orphan of Fortune