The National - Trouble Will Find MeUS indie rock institution THE NATIONAL has shared details on their upcoming new studio album, which they confirmed last month. The new record goes by the name Trouble Will Find Me and will be released on May 20 via 4AD. The follow-up to 2010’s criticly well received High Violet includes thirteen new songs from the band around Matt Berninger. See the artwork to your left.

The singer on the new record: “For the past 10 years we’d been chasing something, wanting to prove something. And this chase was about trying to disprove our own insecurities. After touring ‘High Violet’, I think we felt like we’d finally gotten there. Now we could relax – not in terms of our own expectations but we didn’t have to prove our identity any longer.” Kind of exciting to see in which musical direction THE NATIONAL will go. We’ll keep you updated – in meantime enjoy the tracklist and a classic.

01 I Should Live in Salt
02 Demons
03 Don’t Swallow the Cap
04 Fireproof
05 Sea of Love
06 Heavenfaced
07 This is the Last Time
08 Graceless
09 Slipped
10 I Need My Girl
11 Humiliation
12 Pink Rabbits
13 Hard to Find