arrow-right-1arrow-right-2facebookinstagramsoundcloud spotifytwitter
— Daily Tune 04/12/2017

04.12.17 – Moaning

We officially can’t think of a better band name to start your Monday with than Moaning. Because that’s how a few of us might feel today, right? Sean Solomon, Pascal Stevenson and Andrew MacKelvie are the latest new member of the Sub Pop family and that usually works pretty well as an argument for quality. The post-punk trio was discovered by acclaimed producer Alex Newport (At The Drive-In, Bloc Party) who also producer their upcoming self-titled debut album, out on March 2, 2018. Don’t Go is a furious piece of DIY material, one that combines edgy weltschmerz with a a tender melody. Moaning deliver that sort of sound that never runs out of style and we highly appreciate them for that.

Subscribe to the NBHAP newsletter

Subscribe now ×